Skip to content

Just frustration…. or is it insanity?

August 10, 2017

….a reprieve! Yesterday I was told the larger of the two jobs, replacing the flooring, in my apartment will not have to be done. Plus they pushed the patching of my ceiling for another one to two weeks, and like icing on the mental cake of insecurity I was told they would not have to remove anything from the apartment and I could stay here while the work was being done.

Insecurity I know touches all of us at different times and degrees in our lives, from facing a new job or career to deciding what to make for dinner. But for those of us who are older that insecurity can be a very strong emotion, and understanding this I have to wonder about North Korea. Kim Jong-un is not old yet he personifies insecurity and paranoia to a degree that places his nation on the brink of destruction.

Yes with the first name of Kim being predominately a girls name it isn’t hard to see why North Korea’s leader is feeling insecure but to repeatedly threaten attacks on the US leans more to someone who is mentally unbalanced. With Russia, China and Iran all with long range missiles and nuclear weapons in their arsenal, plus a distinct hatred of the American way of life, you do not see anything nearing the rhetoric that is emanating from North Korea. So I have to ask why is Kim Jong-un acting this way?

I am sure the conspiracy theorists see some shadow countries behind the scenes acting as puppeteers pushing Kim to have America attack North Korea so they can enter the fray supporting that poor under defended nation, but the truth may be far more simple…. Kim is nuts! He has taken a page from our representatives in Washington with their magicians slight of hand and focused the people of North Korea’s attention away from there impoverished lives and is working them into a frenzy of fear and hatred toward the United States.

I remember a couple months back when all the media’s news outlets were reporting that yes he had ‘some’ intermediate range missiles but no nuclear bombs small enough to be carried by his missiles. However a week ago he fired a missile that we were told could hit most of the US and today it was reported he indeed has miniaturized nuclear warheads.

Does anyone remember the 1997 movie ‘Wag the Dog‘? No the situation today with US and North Korea is not some pretend potential conflict like in the movie but one has to wonder if Kim is not trying to distract the people of his nation from their impoverished lives while someone else is pulling the strings.

Whatever the reason
we must all hope that Kim
is made to understand

that unlike President Oboma’s line in the sand
that disappeared without any consequences

President Trump’s line in the sand
will not disappear
but
North Korea will

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2017 1:21 pm

    I must point out something to you about Kim Jong-Un’s name and most of that region of the world, Kim is the family name (surname to us westerners) and Jong-Un is his name and his father was Kim Jong-IL ….. the whole Last name first then first and middle… back to topic: Glad to hear some frustrations are alleviated a bit… 73

    Like

  2. August 11, 2017 12:20 pm

    I tried your ARRL address but the email I sent bounced back so….

    I spent some time in the far east and realize the family name association but had forgotten, thanks for the heads up. I believe I would have used the name Kim even if I had remembered, because to me it was just a twist of the knife as far as my postings attempt to highlight how truly unbalanced he is.
    Its hard for me to phantom why he is acting this way and his escilation, (before Trump’s fire and fury statement), appears to have no sound basis.
    Plus you know how I like to tie in my own situations with those of note made this ‘two insecure guys’ posting enable me to crawl back into the world of writing.

    As always thanks for taking the time to coment
    God bless
    73
    Pete
    kl1hb

    Like

    • August 11, 2017 5:01 pm

      sorry about that, it only works via ARRL, when my dues are current (which right now they are not), can always use @qsl.net that one hasn’t gone out of style yet. hi hi
      73
      kd7ltn

      Like

  3. Jon permalink
    August 13, 2017 9:55 am

    I wonder if this fellow pictures himself as some sort of rendition of Hitler. Well, go ahead, we all know what happened to him, Hussein, Bonaparte, & several others in history.

    Like

Leave a Reply

