Skip to content

Stressful times in the lone star state.

August 8, 2017

Just a short note to let you know I am still alive but I am in the middle of my apartment being repaired, from the hail damage last April, and my world is now upside down. Sure reading and listening to the news has many potential postings passing through my brain, but being the old grump that I am worrying about the coming repair work has me unable to focus on anything but what I currently have to deal with.

I was told I would not have to relocate during repairs, (probably because they are not paying for any relocation), but yesterday I visited another apartment where they had already ripped up the flooring and it was a mess. The occupants furniture, including bed, mattress and box springs were stored outside on the ground and the interior was covered in a layer of dust. I also saw the apartments stove stored with the furniture so I wondered just how one was suppose to cook if they are not relocating.

In any event
I just wanted you to know
that I have not deserted all of you
just trying to get through another pot-hole
on my road of life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca Weatherford permalink
    August 8, 2017 10:49 am

    praying for you and your focus right now….I know the feeling well and question myself as to why something so bland has my mind gathered in one spot…..my mind has tales to tell and my body wants to get things clean and ready for winter but there seems to be this inner pull to sit and worry about things …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. john w8wej permalink
    August 8, 2017 11:42 am

    being alive is a good start—“this too, will pass” john w8wej

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dwight permalink
    August 8, 2017 1:46 pm

    Hang in there, Pete. I look forward to your next normal blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Del Hoskins permalink
    August 8, 2017 7:59 pm

    yea what Dwight said Pete. Keep them coming it always hits my eureka past life brain matter… thanks for keeping it open…. Del

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

