Skip to content

Every once in a while….

January 25, 2017

designerlifecartoon6

 

So guess where I am mentally right now… yep I am caught in that great void between creativity and stagnation. What makes it worse is when I read other postings on ‘blogs I follow’ and the many random ‘tags’ I have bookmarked the vast majority of postings are positive. This is most likely due to the fact that we realize that no one wants to  read a woe-is-me posting. There is enough negative and depressing news in the world around us that we do not come to these Word Press blogs to face more of the same. We come here to be inspired, to make us think and to fill us with writing of an uplifting nature.

 

So like my father once said to me

if you don’t have anything good to say

don’t say anything.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2017 8:51 am

    Without question, Pete, the whole creativity thing is cyclical and really does require more than just a burst of creativity. Ya gotta also have some subject that interests/drives you and the time to craft the piece. I find I’ll often one piece of this puzzle but be lacking the other two; this generally means frustration and nothing happens..!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. January 25, 2017 8:53 am

    By the way, loved the ‘Calvin & Hobbs’ cartoon! I think we’ve all ‘been there, felt that’…

    Like

  3. Jon permalink
    January 28, 2017 7:23 pm

    Pete,
    You think you have creative problems? I ain’t got nuttin’ to add to yours or Forever’s comments! LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

