Skip to content

Walking in circles

October 25, 2016
3-9-1art

My old Alaskan back yard seen as art

Over the years I have at times hit a wall when it comes to writing for my blog. Today is little different now that I have become weary dealing with the upcoming election. What had once provided me with endless topics to address has become little more than a drone of background noise as I go though my day. I no longer feel my blood boiling as I listen, watch or read the news and this may be attributable to the fact that I have surrendered to the inevitable, or that I just can not stand to see so many people ignoring the truth do to their limited attention span.

So I am once again floundering searching for some new topics to focus on. I have started a number of postings dealing with some very eclectic subjects from the state of medicine in our nation to the meaning of life, is there a God and what it is like to live alone, all of which were started and abandoned when the spark of inspiration died.

I have even pondered the act of closing down the blog because of this lack of inspiration, but I am still hoping this mental fog will lift as it has numerous times before and illumination will once again light the way to some insightful reading for you my readers.

Until that time
I ask you once again to bear with me
as we wait for the fog to lift
and my thoughts are converted into words
for your consideration.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2016 8:26 am

    Gotta do what ya gotta do, Pete! I think all bloggers run into ‘writer’s block’ from time to time; best ya can do is continue to write down ideas and hope that at some point a bit further down the road you can return to them and feel some new energy and enthusiasm regarding the topic(s)…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. October 25, 2016 8:40 am

    Don’t shut it down. I enjoy reading your blogs/rants/ thoughts and everything else in between . Gives me a break from building the Tiny House. :-)

    Liked by 2 people

    • October 25, 2016 9:12 am

      No problem Michael I have a few postings simmering on the computer right now…thanks for commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. October 25, 2016 9:49 am

    Pretty depressing stuff huh
    PETE

    Let’s hope the American people wake up in November when they decide where to put their X

    Like

  4. Jon permalink
    October 25, 2016 5:39 pm

    I think something would be missing from my life not having your postings & feedback from the other regulars to peruse.
    I have faith you’ll come back to your usual self, Pete.

    Like

  5. Del permalink
    October 26, 2016 5:08 am

    Any Vids to share too Pete?

    Like

  6. October 27, 2016 6:10 am

    I’m sick of it all…the elections. did you make this image? IT’s very nice! My apologies for the typos…

    Like

Leave a Reply

