Skip to content

Muddy waters… no October surprise

October 6, 2016

I never realized when I was siting in my cabin in Alaska the one of the benefits of being so far from civilization was that I did not receive any television reception. Now here in Texas my son hooked my TV up to an HD antenna and I have a number free hillary-clinton-recklesschannels to choose from, most have nothing but crap on them unless of course you are easily excited by reality shows or 25 minutes of commercials each hour.

In any event a few days ago I was making dinner and had the television tuned to the evening news when my cooking was interrupted by the sound of Hillary’s voice. It was a political advertisement not based on what Hillary thought she had accomplished but an out and out skillfully edited attack add. The commercial cleverly used a number of photographs of children and woman edited with sound bites cherry picked to make Trump look like he had nothing but disdain for woman.

I not only found that commercial offensive but ludicrous. Granted not being a female I am standing on shaky ground condemning the add but one would have to be and moron to believe that what the add was portraying Mr Trump as was true. One would think with the election just a little over a month away every cent of advertising would be spent on showing ‘we the people’ what they have done and will do for us.

I know full well that Mr Trump has at times sunk to Hillary’s level but it appears he only does it in response to an attack from her. Trump appears to rise above the fray and continues to speak about his goals when he is elected. Granted his background in business shows the limit of his knowledge on many subjects needed to run this nation, but like any successful businessman who has risen to his level he know how to hire the best minds in their fields to guide him.

So we are left here in October
to watch the final barrage of advertisements
with Hillery slinging mud
and Trump responding with his vision for America.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2016 7:22 am

    Somehow we’ve all forgotten that eight years back some Chicago lawyer with just a few years experience in the Illinois and US Senates but mostly experienced a community organizer managed to take the Presidency. That he was singularly ill-prepared for that job has been the history of the past seven and a half years. While no Trump supporter – I’ll hold my nose when I go to the Talkeetna High school to vote in November and have to color in the dot next to his name – I do believe he is eminently more prepared for the President’s position than Obama was when he was elected!

    Like

  2. Del permalink
    October 6, 2016 7:37 am

    http://www.factcheck.org/2016/06/clintons-1975-rape-case/
    Yea she cares about girls / women…… She cares only about herself!!!!

    Anyways we are hunkering down… Matthew looks like the real deal… We are ready…. Dang thing might do a loop and return next week too!!!
    Keep up the posts Pete…. Be Well Del

    Like

  3. October 7, 2016 6:38 pm

    Hey, how you doin’, Cowpoke Pete?

    Like

  4. October 10, 2016 6:34 am

    Oh dear….I’m biting my tongue about what you said about Trump. I’m completely and utterly disgusted with this man. I can’t stand her either. I’m writing in my name when I vote. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

