Skip to content

The Presidential debate… Part 1

September 26, 2016

prt33

I am starting this posting hours before the debate to collect my thoughts on what I expect to witness later tonight. I may not want my thoughts to come to fruition but if some of them do materialize then the campaign will indeed take on a different look starting tomorrow.

For Donald Trump I envision that he will not be able to hold it together for the full ninety minutes of the debate. I am sure he has been coached that he must look more Presidential and calm even when he is under fire, but at some point I believe he will indeed resort to the Trump of old and start shooting from the hip and when that happens Hillary will no doubt capitalize on his actions.

Hillary Clinton has the weight of years in the White House and the inside knowledge she accumulated there, plus when you add the years as Sectary of State and Senator her foundation of knowledge will work in her favor. However even with this foundation I am sure she will not directly answer any questions with regard to the many miss-steps and criminal actions she has been a part of from Benghazi, Iran and Syria to her handling of classified material.

So I will sit by like millions of others and watch and listen
to the two worst Presidential candidates in America’s history
show us why one of them should be
the next leader of our nation.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2016 7:53 am

    Given I would never vote for a Clinton I already know my choice, as onerous as it may be. Therefore, I have zero interest in watching the debate which are really supposed to assist the undecided in making up their minds. I burned out on the whole political thing way back at the start of 2016; at this point I’d just like it to be over…PERIOD! I’ll await the ‘talking head pundit’s’ take on the debate and see how it matches up to your prognostication…

    Like

  2. tcriggs permalink
    September 26, 2016 8:41 am

    Your bravery in tolerating the debates is commendable. I am not sure I have the strength to endure it. lol.

    I have to say though, that I still don’t get the “Hillary’s a crook” angle that I keep hearing (yes, I read all the same articles and then some…). Here’s a snippet:

    Re: Benghazi… let’s discuss Bush’s war in Iraq for abuse of power first, then we can discuss ball dropping or mixed signals, or whatever the hell happened… but was determined a non-issue by a committee and another committee, and another. And Re: Email… um… Petraeus? Last I checked, he still had his rank. Um… naive, yes, she shouldn’t have bought into the practice… that all secretaries of states had up until recently. That was determined a non-issue by multiple committees. I think Colin Powell said it best recently. I am waiting on HIS book about the Bush jr. years and what really happened there.

    That’s all I have to say, but really all I’m saying is that I don’t get it. And am tired of hearing it. The more it gets said and shortened and put on signs, the more it diverges from the truth.

    I am very much looking forward to hearing your perspective on the debates though! :-) Got the popcorn ready? I will endeavor to watch with you. *ick*

    Like

  3. September 26, 2016 10:48 am

    I agree with your take on what will happen. He just can’t help himself but inserting some sort of odd comment. And with her, she will seem so rehearsed. Par for the course.

    Like

Leave a Reply

