Skip to content

Facebook is censoring your political postings!

August 31, 2016

Screen-Shot-2015-01-21-at-9.24.32-AM-750x350 2

Nothing like a little anger to dislodge one stuck in time!

I understand that we all know that everything we post is monitored and run though filters and that the information is used to sell us something through pop-up adds, but more importantly today I found that it is also being censored. NO I am not re-hashing some news item I read, this is from personnel experience just this morning. Twice today I tried to re-post a ‘Britebart’ news article about a comment Trump made in reference to Mr Kaepernick’s refusal to stand during the National Anthem, and it was rejected by Facebook.

The first time I used the Facebook icon on the news story on the Britebarts web page and when that was rejected I went to Facebook and tried again to bypass whatever incoming security they have by pasting the link on my home page and both times I was rejected by Facebook with the comment that this may be an untrue story or spam.

I did a google search for the story and found it at a number of web sites including that bastion of liberal crap the Washington Post and even they had the story listed. So indeed the comment was made and if I could verify it why couldn’t Facebook? I think we all know the logic behind that, they did not want Trumps comment to spread any further so the censored it!

I am no fan of either of the two candidates but Trump made a comment that Kaepernick should be grateful that he lived in a country that does not discriminate against minorities and allows them the same chance to become million-air football players or even President of this nation as anyone else, and if not maybe he should consider moving to some other nation.

Maybe Facebook
should read what it says in the constitution
about freedom of speech
but I am glad they censored me
because I am definitely
un-stuck!

14101_411876031421_528096421_5442044_7633873_nI’m back

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dwight permalink
    August 31, 2016 3:27 pm

    It is still the wild, wild west out there when it comes to the internet. Anything that you type can be collected for use by someone else: hackers, law enforcement, NSA, big data, or marketing. Call me paranoid; no social media for me!

    Like

  2. September 1, 2016 3:31 am

    Facebook fails. I barely log into my account these days and when I do I find a folly of videos some funny some not. Most are touching with an intended message etc. What I find completely fascinating is the barrage of racist messages which flood facebook everyday. People putting up non factual posts without proper research or any other details to back up the information they just posted. The same posts that ensues arguments (from friends no less). Friendships broken, people now posting “indirect” hate messages about people they were once friends with. Even as I write this I feel I’m in a hamster wheel. Spinning and spinning and going no where. Facebook is no longer the place to connect with old friends and share pictures. It has become a cult like social network with people preying on their popularity by spreading lies and making themselves and/or their accomplishments bigger than what they really are. To tell the truth or offer another side of view is wrong. (And of course my last line is me being sarcastic) be well and thanks for the post! 👍🏻

    Like

  3. September 1, 2016 9:19 am

    Zuckerburg is a moronic, flaming liberal so it shouldn’t be a surprise that Facebook – or ‘Fecesbook’ as a friend calls it – reflects his leanings. This is just another reason I only use Facebook to administer the ‘Upper Susitna Food Pantry’ page and to check into ‘Talkeetna Trader’ once in a blue moon. If I step down from the Pantry’s board come February I will think very hard about completely removing my account…

    Like

  4. Jon permalink
    September 1, 2016 6:34 pm

    Funny that a site for “open and free” commentary turns out to be as one-sided as the New York Times or The Minneapolis Tribune. Guess it’s open as long as you agree with them. Bunch of phony utopians. My wife is on that but only for communicating with family back home for the most part. I was going to sign up to comment on articles in papers but think I’ll change my mind for good now. A lot of people post stuff on there that’s pretty personal for me.

    Like

  5. September 2, 2016 10:12 am

    I’m honestly not sure FB is doing this but the sharing thing works sometimes and then not others. What I do is copy the URL and then create a new post in FB and paste the URL. Works every time. Let me know how it goes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

