Skip to content

My Alaskan home of 14 years… as seen from the air

June 8, 2016

For all of you who have walked down life’s road

with me through my blog,

here is some aerial footage of my home and the homestead

nestled in the Northern wilderness of Alaska.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2016 9:17 am

    Loved the ‘fish eye’ aerial shots in winter!

    Like

  2. June 8, 2016 10:58 am

    WOW! This might sound odd but it makes me sad in a way. I’m not sure why. It’s glorious country and I loved Alaska but I think I felt a bit of loneliness in viewing this. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Like

  3. Del permalink
    June 8, 2016 11:37 am

    I found my drone at a garage sale a couple of years ago DJI 1st version…. New in the box for 200… what a deal… Bought a camera and had a ball with it…. Then the Gov got involved.. Another tax… Go figure… tax us to death…. Wish I had one when i was up there back in the day but really a lot of my relatives had airplanes so I saw a lot of AK by air too…. Also had a friend worked for an air service helicoptering people looking for mineral deposits and when he would drop them off he would stop by and pick one of us up and ride around… I would keep a 50 gal drum of jet fuel just for that occasion… Saw my first Grizzly from a copter…. It was HUGE!!!… Wish I had a camera then….. Anyways thanks for the memories….

    Like

  4. June 8, 2016 4:55 pm

    Beautiful view Pete, makes you appreciate how much off the grid it is/was.

    Like

  5. Jon permalink
    June 8, 2016 5:57 pm

    Enjoyed this aerial as well. Brought back memories of our visit to Pete’s place last Sept. I am happy I started to follow your blog some years ago my friend. Thanks for sharing this.
    From your recent postings, I’d say you’re settling in in Texas as we’re reading more of postings like your “old” self! :)

    Like

  6. June 8, 2016 9:15 pm

    That’s awesome Pete, thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

