Skip to content

Angels and daemons

October 30, 2015

The moaning of the wind whispered in the background as I sat and scanned the different bands on my radio. I was up in my radio room not because I thought I could make contact with anyone but because the loft was the warmest place in my cabin. Then just on the edge of audibility was someone calling CQ. I turned the antenna until I had a stronger signal and answered back with my call sign.

Faith and hope…. without those traits I believe life would be a very sad place. Like my sitting there day after day listening for a signal with an ever dwindling hope that I would hear one. I still had faith that thousands of other amateur radio operators would be on the air and just maybe one would hear my call.

I have long passed the time when I believe in fairy-tales but living in the world today and seeing how it is being transformed makes me wonder if they may be true.
I can only describe today’s world as one full of ‘Angels and demons’. Angles for the major advances we are witness to in the fields of medicine and electronics and demons of course because of a government that no longer answers to the will of the people and puts future generations on the brink of financial disaster. Plus the relentless spread of death, torture and misery by both fanatical religious elements and more importantly clandestine powers that are molding this world to their will.

If you step back and think rationally a bit I wonder how can one ever imagine that the thousands of people from South America decided one day to flood across our border at almost the same time or more recently the hundreds of thousands of people from the middle east flooding into Europe? If you accept this as a unprompted action by millions of people then surely you believe in fairy tales. Unfortunately I lean more to the cause and effect resolution, which means for some reason entire populations of people on two different continents were somehow motivated to give up their homes and move elsewhere.

We few who long for a bygone time can but sit back and watch this transformation of our world today because those forces that initiate these massive changes are hidden and the final outcome will not be evident till we are long dead. If one speaks out that these migrations and the financial collapse of nations around the world were directed they are looked upon with disdain and ridicule.


But if these mass migrations are not directed
by some unseen power
than daemons must surely exist
and we must have faith and hope
that we still have time
to change our children’s future.

This posting made possible thanks to Winlink
the amateur radio email system.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2015 1:05 pm

    Well spoken…er, I mean, ‘written’, Pete!

    Like

  2. October 30, 2015 11:33 pm

    I would have loved to hit your “Like” button on your blog post, but you don’t have one. So I’m saying, I liked your post!

    Like

  3. Jon permalink
    October 31, 2015 5:53 pm

    Echoing the words of Forever Alaskan myself, Pete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

