Skip to content

Is something better than nothing?

July 23, 2015

Was Shakespeare thinking of people like myself when he penned the words, “….tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow creeps in its petty pace from day to day and all our yesterdays have lighted fools way to dusty death….it is a tale told by an idiot full of sound and fury signifying nothing”, because it appears to aptly apply to my present existence here on the edge of nowhere.

Like tombstones in a graveyard the icons of numerous unfinished postings litter my computers desktop, waiting for some miracle of insight to have them blossom forth and render them worthy to see the light of day. Alas no insight comes and they languish like the wrecks of incomplete automotive projects accumulating rust. How many times have you and I read the words on someone’s blog stating that they had nothing to write about, yet they did like I am doing wrote about this nothingness.

My current malaise is fostered mostly by my inability to weld the pieces of a major road trip together and the daily skirmish with internet access to my blog. At times I wonder if this daily battle has led to wisps of depression entering my psyche. For even my ADD habit of keeping my domain uncluttered now evokes a vision of a hoarders hovel with nary a path to walk through any room.

I am currently pondering a change in format from my former verbose postings to ones that are pithy and to the point in hopes of being able to maintain quality while casting off quantity of words. I am also considering surrendering the daily fight with internet access and sticking entirely with making my postings via email over short wave radio. This would guarantee that I can post whenever I want but would not allow me to do any research or post any photographs. In any event like everything in life what will happen is subject to outside influences and the ability of this old curmudgeon to deal with whatever is thrown his way.


Though fighting a dense mental fog

I decided to post these personnel thoughts
not to seek out your support
but to inform you my friend
that I have not stopped writing but I am
just trying to make sense of life
now stuck in neutral.


*This posting made possible by Winlink
the amateur radio email system.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2015 2:01 pm

    And deal with it you will, my Friend..!

    Like

Leave a Reply

