Skip to content

Saying goodbye….but with many memories

January 26, 2015

The visit with my family in Texas has come to and end

and my plane is waiting to take me back to my home in Alaska.


akplaane

However better than any gift Santa could have given me
I leave with my spirit refreshed and many memories of Christmas in Texas 2014

kai:clusof:anty

Kai likes to listen to mommy play the guitar………….and……………….Sophia plays with daddy

Sophia & Claudiakai:anty

Here Sophia reads Peanuts to Claudia…and…Kai talks on Anthony’s ham radio

Burokas Riedt Christmas 2014

A heartfelt thank you to Anthony & Claudia

for opening your house

and hearts to me

Christmas 2014

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    January 28, 2015 2:08 am

    Wonderful memories to cherish and relive during the year !

    Like

  2. del permalink
    January 28, 2015 7:15 am

    Wow haven’t seen a typewriter in a while. Must be an antique. Lol. And I am sure you have been watching the Ak weather. Hope you have your longhandels packed.

    Like

  3. Jon permalink
    January 28, 2015 7:07 pm

    Welcome home Pete! Enjoyed our yearly phone conversations & am glad you had a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing the pics of your family.
    I ordered the “normal” weather that greeted your return to the frozen tundra!

    Like

  4. January 29, 2015 6:38 am

    Glad you had fun and created more wonderful memories. :)

    Like

  5. February 2, 2015 10:38 am

    Hey Buddy – Didn’t I tell ya the change of routine would do ya good..? Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment