Skip to content

One morning in Texas

January 3, 2015

After a 6 am wake up and my standard intake of evil chemicals I was ready!

Today I was accompanying my family to the Perot museum in Dallas.

The rain had stopped and the morning air was warming as we arrived.

perot1

Doesn’t the museum look a little like Noah’s ark? 

perot2

When we entered we were greeted with an awesome view of our universe.

perot3

Sophia enjoyed learning about remote control models, 

perot4

…and Kai was learning about gravity!

perot5

In the mean time I had some face time

with animals even older than me.

perot6

But I returned to the space exhibit

in time to see a solar mass ejection on our sun!

perot7

Getting up early is ‘sometimes’ very rewarding!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2015 4:27 pm

    Places like that are so fun! I laughed at the animals older than you. Really???? ;)

    Like

  2. January 3, 2015 6:27 pm

    This looks like a fun museum. :)

    Like

  3. January 3, 2015 7:36 pm

    oh you’ve been in my neck of the woods!

    Like

  4. January 4, 2015 10:31 am

    Wow, that place looks like one could blow at least one full day within its confines, eh..? Museums with interactive displays are the best! Finally seeing some cool weather in ‘the Banana Belt’; it’s just now -8.2 F and yesterday we never cleared 4.0 F

    Like

  5. Gail permalink
    January 5, 2015 5:17 pm

    Great photos! Thank you for sharing and thank you for liking my post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

