Skip to content

One Alaskans Christmas wish…..

December 23, 2014
IMG

Canada and Mt Wrangell taken from over 14,000 ft.. Photography by Anthony

2014 has been an interesting and rewarding year for me.

I have made some new friends and lost some old ones.

But at all times I have been strengthened by the word of God.

I have seen a friend brush the door of death but his faith carried him back to us.

I have been depressed with the direction our nation is headed
but bolstered by the knowledge that most do not agree with that direction.

I have witnessed Gods handiwork in my son and his wife as they walk life’s road together,
guiding and supporting their son and daughter.

I have seen the power of prayer for my daughter when she is knocked down on life’s road
and gets back up with new determination.

and I have enjoyed the pleasure of you my readers in your comments
as they carry me through the days, weeks & months out here on the edge of nowhere.

Christmas

I want to wish my family, friends and readers of this blog and their family 

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Zusammen mit Klaus, Ursula und der Familie Riedt in Deutschland ein

Frohes Weihnachten und Happy New Jahr

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2014 2:33 am

    Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Del permalink
    December 24, 2014 4:00 am

    And Have a Happy New Year Pete!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. December 24, 2014 6:16 am

    Merry Christmas Pete! Thank you for sharing your 2014. May 2015 be blessed as well. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. December 24, 2014 10:58 am

    Beautiful! God has guided you and that is so beautiful, sharing his word is awesome and you are truly blessed

    Like

  5. Texas Jim permalink
    December 27, 2014 7:02 am

    I wish you a happy new year from a old friend in Texas

    Like

Leave a Reply

