Skip to content

Racism, politics, violence and terrorism….not this time

December 10, 2014

It’s funny that when you are flying and about to land it seems to take forever as you slowly descend garfieldand the individual houses and cars begin to resolve themselves. When my flight was about to land in Washington and it was coming in low over the islands and bays near the pacific ocean, I thought about the many different people that make up this land of ours and how we all had our own views on what was right and what was wrong. Looking down on this microcosm of America I came to the realization that though of differing and at times diverse opinions we shared one inalienable fact….everyone of us wants to live in peace and freedom.

You will have to excuse me for this posting because I once again have no ‘pie’. I just can not take the many thoughts running through my brain and put them into a posting worthy of your consideration. It may be the loss of sleep before the flight or being back with the grand children after a year apart or just having my son nearby to talk with but it’s just not happening. Yes I had a nice train of thought about the many different views on how our country is being run but for the time being it will have to wait.

Hopefully after I get settled into a routine I will find that ‘sweet spot’ where brain, fingers and time allows for creativity. In the mean time I will enjoy the 50-60 degree temperatures later this week and try and keep up with my grandchildren. To my friends back home check out the price of a gallon of gas in the picture on the right.

* ‘no pie’ a referance to the speach writers inability to craft a speech for the president on TV’s ‘West Wing’

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Del permalink
    December 10, 2014 10:40 am

    yes its under to bucks in Oklahoma…..

    Like

  2. December 10, 2014 11:27 am

    Sure, Pete, go ahead and rub it in!!

    Like

  3. Jon permalink
    December 10, 2014 1:19 pm

    I filled up for $2.49 in Mpls. today. Seems to be the going rate here.

    Like

  4. December 10, 2014 1:42 pm

    its refreshing to know that even great writers like yourself suffer writers block, enjoy the time with your family Pete!

    Like

  5. Terry permalink
    December 19, 2014 3:15 am

    Recharge, as it were ;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

