Skip to content

I am a racist, homophobic, insurrectionist?

April 16, 2014

…am I homophobic if I think being homosexual is your business
but forcing me to legally accept it is mine.

…am I a racist if I do not care what color, nationality or religion you are
as long as you obey the laws of the United States?

…am I an insurrectionist if I will not stand idly by
while people sweep aside the constitutional foundation of this nation?

Of course I am none of these things but if you listen to some of our representatives in Washington and the media you would think I am all of the above. If I speak out that I think my nations Attorney General is picking and choosing what laws to enforce or that our President is violating the law by his use of ‘executive orders’ than I am called a racist. If I believe that a bakery owner or photographer can refuse their service to gay couples getting married than I am called homophobic. And if I say when you enter this country by braking the law you should not have access to help from our government weather it be financial, health or education, I am again a racist.

Either I have fallen down the rabbit hole into an Alice in wonderland story or I am living in a “real” matrix. One where law and common sense only exist as a construct of what is deemed correct by the powers that be. Some say it is this way for every generation where the older generation think that the ‘good old days’ were better than what we have today. But I am saying it is not about the good old days but some new twisted reality, wherein living an immoral lifestyle and with total disregard for the law is the correct way of living. Where freedom of speech is only accepted when you agree with the those in power.

Enough is enough it is time to stand up for our beliefs and those that founded this nation.

Remember…’We the people’ have voted and passed new laws that reflect our views

only to have these laws overturned numerous times in different states by a single judge

so just maybe it is time for us to try something else?

444334203v3_240x240_Front

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2014 8:02 pm

    I respectfully disagree regarding your bakery example because I don’t believe businesses should discriminate however i do agree with the second part. Problem is, politics! It’s too far gone here especially in California. Lots of illegals who are here and we want them here because we can get cheap labor so we can be lazy and type on our iPads and watch our huge HDTVs. People say there are no jobs for them, but there are. They just don’t want to do menial tasks. Everyone wants something for nothing these days.

    Like

    • April 29, 2014 6:40 pm

      Sorry, I disagree. Mainly, if I am in business and someone asks me to do something I personally find offensive to my own beliefs, then I should have the right to refuse to do it. However, The persons involved also have the right to take their business elsewhere rather than try to ruin my business because of my own personal beliefs. Why are the only people without the right to follow their beliefs Christians? Everyone else is given a pass on common sense or decency just so the PC group can feel good about themselves and all they are accomplishing for everyone’s rights. If a person loses enough business, then they can reach a decision on whether or not to compromise their beliefs, or not. But it still should be up to them. Owning a business should not mean a person has to compromise their personal beliefs. Posting a sign that plainly states, “We reserve the Right to refuse service to anyone” should take care of the problem. I still think personal preferences in a person’s private life should remain just that, their private life. I think blaring private issues out in public is in very poor taste, no matter what the preference is. Just my opinion and worth every penny spent to get it, LOL.

      Like

      • April 29, 2014 7:26 pm

        Man that was a long comment lol. Hey, you have your right to the way you feel jut like everyone. Thanks for sharing it. I like someone who says it like they feel it.

        Like

      • May 3, 2014 10:51 pm

        Thanks, LOL, my mouth tend to runneth over

        Like

      • July 5, 2014 9:32 pm

        LOL, thanks, I like people that say what they mean, also.

        Like

  2. Del permalink
    April 17, 2014 3:25 am

    And why did the Mozilla CEO get fired? Sounds like discrimination to me…….

    And you forgot Pete about Detroit……..

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2014/04/17/unions-want-100m-in-federal-funds-to-aid-detroit-pension-deal/

    Like

  3. April 17, 2014 8:22 am

    Hey Pete – I feel this nonsense you accurately described has its basis in the disgusting ‘political correctness’ movement which started in the 1990’s. At a time when we need more open, civil discourse on a whole range of national issues the PC crowd would muzzle us in the name of being sensitive to other’s feelings regardless of how extreme these feelings might be or how far afield they are from the norm. For me this is the key issue that denotes PC ideology as dangerous and destructive; it seeks to force people to conform to an arbitrary set of ‘rules’ by muzzling free speech. There are enough vocal extremists, particularly on the left, that take the whole PC ideology to the extreme and immediately use said ideology to brand anyone who doesn’t conform to this ludicrous philosophy as a racist, a bigot, a homophobe or any of a list of equally denigrating labels. Ultimately this is just another form of intolerance which is something the PC crowd rails against on a regular basis while failing to see their own beliefs support the very thing they decry. This doesn’t require a high IQ or intense schooling to recognize; it only needs a few minutes of critical thinking but then we no longer teach critical thinking at any level of our educational system because to do so might offend some fringe group…

    Like

  4. April 17, 2014 9:13 am

    Go way back to the why of government. Each state is sovereign unto itself, or that was the intent when the constitution was written. That alone – that one, simple, glaring fact – compared to what government has become, beams megawatts on where we are today. The why of it, the why we needed or wanted a government back then, was simply to protect our borders from attack and to protect the citizens within. We’ve come a long way, baby.

    Like

  5. August 4, 2014 7:57 pm

    I’m with you. Seems like we’re on a runaway train headed toward a huge wreck. The foundations of the country, and the beliefs and heritage on which it was founded, are under constant attack, and are quickly being eroded. It is very troubling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

