Skip to content

Guns, T-2 and my Alaskan home

January 18, 2014

OK are we ready for the second installment of really, really bad home video’s?

Probably not but I am nearing the end of my stay here in sunny Texas and have a few personal things to accomplish. No don’t fret I still have at least one more posting that takes a shot at the establishment, (yeah I am a 60’s kinda guy), and it is in the rewrite stage so it should pop up shortly. Today’s video is totally incomprehensible it has myself, my family and a friend firing different weapons only to be followed with….birds, snow, T-2, an Alaskan snow plow and a really bad tour of my home.  The tour must have been shot on a day when I when I didn’t have any coffee.

A number of you have asked what my home is like….

….well here it is!

agun

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2014 2:34 pm

    Loved the video!! Thanks for the peek into the ‘life of Pete’; I need to do something similar regarding my place. I just hooted at Homer hanging himself when Obama won…A-MEN to that sentiment! Good choice in the music; I’m a Pink Floyd fan from the 60’s and actually saw them perform the ‘Momentary Lapse of Reason’ album along with other stuff at Camp Randall Stadium in Madison, Wisconsin during the summer of 1993. That’s quite a short wave rig you’ve amassed; I hope to eventually have something like it. It’s raining and 34.2 F up here this afternoon; I just hate this kind of weather! I left SE Michigan hoping to escape this nonsense; now I see I should’ve moved into the Fairbanks area as at least they still have winter… Looking forward to more postings; looks like you have a few AK 47’s, eh..? And was that an AK-74 I saw being fired by you as well..? I have only a Benelli rifled barrel 12 gauge pump action shotgun here at the house but I’m looking to acquire a .40 caliber handgun and maybe something along the lines of an AR 15/M 4. Anyway, enjoy your last bit of time in the lower 48..!

    Like

  2. Terry permalink
    January 18, 2014 3:05 pm

    Hi :-D
    Loved seeing the videos again! Reminds me of our visit!
    Hope you have totally enjoyed Texas and family!

    Like

  3. January 18, 2014 3:46 pm

    Thanks for the video! Really cool to get a look into your life! I did notice I couldn’t find my pictures pasted up on your door. lol! But seriously, that was really cool. Thanks again! Bless!

    Like

  4. Jon permalink
    January 19, 2014 4:16 am

    Thanks for posting this video, Pete. Very interesting & looks like a hell of a comfortable home you’ve got there. Don’t let any realtors see this; they’ll be storming your place to put it up for sale before the expansion of the borough happens! LOL!
    Where was the pic of Golden Heart Plaza taken from? Too close to be the old Polaris Hotel, but nice to see my old watering hole the Big I bar in the background with the lit sign.

    Like

  5. January 19, 2014 8:42 pm

    Loved the video! Alaska is a unique place. Preparation can mean the difference between life and death. We lived outside of Fairbanks for 2 years. We were in North Pole and then Moose Creek. Very nice people there. We really enjoyed our stay. We like Anchorage too, the climate is a lot milder. Have a safe trip home!

    Like

  6. January 19, 2014 9:16 pm

    alaska ? looks like you got winter everyday ?
    i dont have winter season in my country :(

    Like

  7. Del permalink
    January 20, 2014 3:41 pm

    Oh Joy/ Eureka life I sometimes miss.

    Like

  8. January 22, 2014 8:06 pm

    The video gets the job done. Lot of comfort for the tag end of nowhere…roads, even! You get bears, or have you a means of discouragement? Looks like you’ve made the new Walden…

    Like

  9. January 24, 2014 11:42 pm

    The first frame house I ever built.

    Like

  10. February 2, 2014 12:57 pm

    Rose and I were talking about that Eureka life a while back; I’d take that cabin or similar any day. In fact, I should go home-hunting again this fall; this time a little further off the track than I am at Tatalina. I fear it shall become trading stock for something more remote. Soon, soon, soon…

    Like

Leave a Reply

