Skip to content

An Alaskan time out

November 19, 2013
by

IMG_3235.JPG

Sometimes I think there is a bulls-eye painted on my head, because every time I plan a trip to town in the winter it snows or get cold. I plan on driving in tomorrow and it has started snowing already and the weather report is for -20’s in Fairbanks and North Pole %#$@&. Even though I follow no regular pattern for making posts to the blog, this week I will be taking care of some personal business and there is no way my mind could create an interesting post for you my fellow readers. So as I have said before if you are ‘followers’ and have clicked the link you will know when I resurfaced from the bowels of urban decay.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2013 4:49 pm

    Roads are seriously treacherous. Safe travels.

    Like

  2. Del permalink
    November 19, 2013 10:56 pm

    Yea My sis in town has been without power since that storm blew through… At least she has a wood stove…..

    Like

  3. November 20, 2013 12:46 am

    Good luck and waves at you from urban decay! lol That cracked me up.

    Like

  4. Jon permalink
    November 22, 2013 3:15 pm

    Pete, Your bowel of urban shit isn’t as wide, high or deep as mine! Try to enjoy it.

    Like

  5. Del permalink
    November 26, 2013 2:59 am

    Good one Jon, I know the felling well….

    Like

  6. December 18, 2013 1:34 pm

    Fairbanks winters and Phoenix summers make a decent definition of hell, seems to me…

    Like

    • December 19, 2013 11:51 am

      You know we laugh about it but the poor people who were born there think their weather is normal. Pete

      Like

Leave a Reply

