Skip to content

Our impending destiny?

October 21, 2013

the journalistI was feeling great and ready to get back to work. I may have had to wait 8 months to get my knee surgery and since I had one of the most inexpensive affordable health care plans I had to pay a $3,000 deductible, but the knee was fixed and now my life could go on. The President, Mrs. Clinton, said that although we pay hundreds each month for our medical coverage and have high deductibles is was for the good of those that could not afford any health care. Especially the many less fortunate ‘immigrants’ that have almost doubled our nations population.

I left for work and as I passed by one of our local high schools I was quickly stuck in traffic. It seems that ‘those’ protesters were at it again picketing in front of the school. As my truck inched its way past I saw the local civil defense force beat and then drag a protester towards a nearly full police van. They carried her placard with them and I could just make out the words, free speech in our schools, yeah like that was going to happen.

I left for work early because I had to stop by the employment bureau office before going to work, and since I was a few minutes ahead of schedule I stopped at the gas & go. I swiped my ‘UBC’ at the coffeepot and it said I still had quite a few points left on my coffee ration. (Today many items we took for granted are now rationed). Then as I swiped it again to pay for the coffee and some gas…it came up short on the gasoline ration, I guess I had driven more than allowed that week and I would have to wait until next Monday to get more gasoline..

At the employment bureau they were just doing a short review of my earnings for the year and all seemed to be in order. Since the federal administration instituted this new cashless system across the country quite a few states have had problems with their computer programs and many people have lost weeks of paychecks. I kinda like it never having to worry about carrying any cash with me because my paycheck went directly to the government and they kept track of it for me.

Yes there had been times when even here, in my city, the computer program crashed saying I had no money in my account, but so what I still was able to use the ‘UBC’, (universal benefit card), for food, gas and medical treatment. True it takes longer to have any medical problems taken care of but it’s free isn’t it? And if the government has cracked down more on free speech in schools, public gatherings and talk radio, we are still free to do what we want.

Giving up some of our rights to demonstrate, openly voice our opinion
and have our phone and email conversations monitored
is a small price to pay for having all of our needs taken care of by the government. 

This fictional posting was inspired by
listening to the many Americans who support the administration
and the direction it is leading our country.

God help the rest of us!

DSCF0549.JPGMorning light out my neighbors window

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2013 1:37 pm

    So what if we are still working a full time job in our 80’s and some 90 year olds are, also. Someone has to pay for all the ones that don’t work. Isn’t life great since we don’t have to think for ourselves even? The rolling power outages work out fine since we can no longer use coal. So what is the people that depend on electricity to survive, have to suffer or not make it? Natural selection at work.
    There are rumors, false, of course, that there are some renegades living out beyond the fringes of our current civilization. No one could survive out there, the government has said so and they always tell the truth.

    Like

  2. October 21, 2013 1:40 pm

    Coming in on this a bit in the dark, but did you have a knee replacement? I hope your surgery was successful!

    Like

  3. Del permalink
    October 21, 2013 9:43 pm

    Here again. The Dumb masses. Really getting wild out there.

    http://www.infowars.com/americans-sign-petition-to-support-nazi-style-orwellian-police-state/

    Like

  4. October 23, 2013 12:49 pm

    I’m not as creative as you are in imagining the future. I have enough on my plate dealing with the present, lol. I can honestly say my plan to return to the life you’re living is a good choice, and I look forward to all the exemptions that entitles me to, if for no other reason than because I’m not worth much once they find me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

