Skip to content

SSDD from Washington

October 1, 2013

securedownloadMy mother always said…’if you don’t have anything good to say, don’t say anything’. So I had to think if this posting should see the light of day, because a couple things have me wanting to pull out my 44 and fire a few rounds in the direction of the Philadelphia Eagles and some congressman and senators but not necessarily in that order. Yes one of the things that has me hot under the collar is the trashing the Eagles took from Denver, but it’s the Eagles so I guess I should expect some humiliation during the season.

I know you expect me to say that the shutting down of the government by our representatives is number two on my list, but even that I can live with if they accomplish something while shut down. It is partially the fact that these same representatives are guaranteed a pay check even if the government is shut down. But mostly because of the games they are playing with the budget extension, where both sides are willing to pass a budget extension but one side wants to stop or slow the new health care act.

WHY another extension? If they are willing to shut down the federal government over health care why not use that time to balance the budget? I do not know if the new health care act is going to work, but seeing that it is set up to be funded just like the social security system, of the many paying for the few, we know it will be a disaster. Based on this alone a one year delay to prove it will not support itself is warranted.

However since I am able to see into the future I know what will happen. Each side will blame the other for the shut down and eventually they will approve an extension without even trying to balance the budget. In a couple weeks they will also make a big deal about raising the debt limit but again they will pass an increase.

Never caring that nothing has been solved.
Never thinking of the future generations that will suffer
They will go back on the campaign trail
and beat their chests and say
look at how I held my ground for you!

i-think

The Current Outstanding Public Debt of the United States is:

$16,738,443,175,473.97

Last Updated: Tuesday, October 1st, 2013

Every man, woman and child in the United States currently owes $55,092 for their share of the U.S. public debt

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2013 1:43 pm

    You can bet not one single incumbent will get my vote next election. Not one. Not a single, solitary one of them.

    Like

  2. Terry permalink
    October 1, 2013 6:47 pm

    I wonder why more people are not looking beyond the TWO parties. Almost anything/anybody else would be a breath of fresh air.

    Like

  3. Del permalink
    October 1, 2013 11:22 pm

    And I think Bernie Madoff is running the whole ponzi scheme from the big house where most of the a–holes need to be now.. And for me SSI I will never see. What a ponzi scheme there too!

    Like

  4. October 2, 2013 12:36 pm

    Well, the 4 of us agree on this. Too bad we don’t have a chance to actually talk sense into them. Pete, good message. Tidelines, I agree, if they already hold office, I am voting for the other person, no matter who they are. Terry, that’s why I am neither Democrat nor Republican, I am Alaskan Independence, Del, I think you are on to something…..

    Like

  5. Jon permalink
    October 3, 2013 2:53 pm

    Like I’ve told my wife, “let’s leave the keys on the table for the bank & go live someplace else.” Some cyber friends of mine who used to live on Badger Rd. moved to Reno, Nv. a few years ago & now live in Ecuador. They’ve sent me lots of pics, not a bad place to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

