Skip to content

Time’s running out !

July 7, 2013
tags:
by

This week because the weather has turned cooler and I want to stay in bed longer, I have decided to offer to you my readers a few ultra-short postings. These are a few thoughts that drifted through what is left of my brain and I have never been able to expand on them so for your consideration this week I will serve them up “short-order” style with the hope that you find them worthy of your time.

………

IMG_1309YOU………reading this posting, you have 29,200 days..or…700,800 hours…or…42,048,000 minutes….. to live your entire life. Yeah I bet you have never seen it in black and white well here it is. If you live 80 years this is it and then you are dead. Every day each one of us wastes countless hours of this precious time doing nothing. From where I sit nearing the roads end I can see days and weeks wasted but I know when I younger life appeared to last forever, now older and wiser I morn it’s loss.

 

 

I found the meaning of real love too late

I found the happiness one gets sharing time with children and grandchildren too late

I want to change but now there is so little time left

Look around yourself and take those precious minutes

and

cherish them,

revel in them

and invest them

in memories that will remain long after we have run out of time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2013 2:13 pm

    I reflect sometimes, as you have, on all that I’ve left undone. I compare it to adventures and accomplishments, attempts and re-do’s. I have no regrets. I imagine I have more time that I probably do, and hope I’ll never know what I’ll miss when I go. It’s all been good, and even if I don’t fill every moment with effort, I do reflect – and appreciate. Life is nothing if it’s not lived in the moment.

    Like

  2. July 7, 2013 5:25 pm

    Thank you for sharing your thought. I realize that some day I will not be here anymore…
    some day I will have to let go everything, even my physical body… Last year, many people around the world thought that 2012 Dec was the end of the old world and a new world would be begun. Since then, after that “so called doomsday”, I was still alive!!! After that day, I realized my days on earth is not granted, I began to practice kindness. I started it by doing all my best to take time to pray, go to Church on Sundays, spend more time with my parents, learn to accept all the people I meet, see the beauties in them and don’t see negativity, share more, make donation, live in the moment, enjoy every second and spend more time meditate wishing I could awaken to a level in which I can see everything around me is merely an illusion. After that, I can freely escape the circle of “being here”. Albert Einstein said “Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one”. :D
    Thank your for your post, it inspires me to reflect a lot! :D

    Like

Leave a Reply

