Skip to content

Cold air and no common sense

April 3, 2013

securedownloadI woke up this morning cold. I had misjudged the overnight temperature and shut down my heater and now I would have to live with a “cool” morning in the cabin. When I got downstairs I saw the inside temperature was 49 and realized I had indeed miscalculated the need for heat last night. As I waited for the water to boil for my morning tea the news on the radio did nothing to warm one’s heart. They reported that the President this morning pledged to, (add to the 2014 budget), 100 million dollars for what he called the ‘mapping’ the human brain. Now I am one of the minority of people who believe in scientific research for sole the purpose of research. But right now with our national debt increasing every day there are very few new things that I would find that deserve new funding.

Later I heard that when the Easter recess is over congress will take up the new immigration reform law. Why bother with a new law when the very people that it will effect do not obey our laws in the first place? I am sure that once again congress will vote based on those that ‘financially’ support them, (business’s who have in the past used illegal people to work for them). Or maybe these same illegal people if given legal status will end up voting for them.

Yes it is a wonderful cool morning out here on the edge where I also heard on the radio that if you go nuts and kill people in a movie theater in Colorado you get a speedy trial but if you are a terrorist and kill people on a Army base while yelling Allah Akbar three years go by and……no trial no news no nothing.

Maybe I should just put the coffee down and go back and pull the covers up over my head.

It seems that’s what our leaders in Washington are doing.

DSCF0028.JPG

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Del permalink
    April 3, 2013 10:15 pm

    It will warm up soon Pete…… I wish I was in your shoes then this corporate place I will be for awhile…..

    Like

  2. unalaska permalink
    April 4, 2013 1:57 pm

    You should keep the radio off until you’ve had your morning drink!

    Like

  3. Jon permalink
    April 6, 2013 9:34 pm

    Pretty hard for Congress to pull the covers over it’s collective head when that head is up their ass!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

