Skip to content

For Anthony

March 14, 2013

This posting is for my son Anthony who helped me find and purchase my new camera. It will be removed in a couple days and is not meant to replace my regular blog postings.

First thing son is that I have been having trouble uploading the full size image, just like my video clips I have to make the files smaller in order to upload them because of the restrictions of the satellite system. So these photos are not at the best resolution. With that said….last week I walked down to the ‘notch’ in the late afternoon to see what the camera could do with the White mountains across the valley. I did use a mono-pod to somewhat stabilize the shot.

DSCF0114.JPG

This first shot is at 24mm, standard with no zoom.

DSCF0116.JPG

Now with 135mm

DSCF0115.JPG

And lastly at max 500mm or 30x, and yes that other camera that you talked about the 50x would really be great but its way to $$$ and getting this close still brings a smile to this old man. Now that I have the camera of course all the moose on the homestead have decided to appear at times when I am not watching. Almost every day there are new tracks from when they walked by the cabin, but its like they know I am watching for them.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    March 14, 2013 10:11 am

    Ma Good picturesybe the moose are “camera shy” :)

    Like

  2. Gina permalink
    March 14, 2013 10:13 am

    My typing skills are horrible today. That should read: Maybe the moose are “camera shy” :) Good Pictures………..

    Like

    • March 15, 2013 1:18 pm

      They are camera shy only when it comes to ‘me’ getting a picture.

      Like

  3. kara permalink
    March 14, 2013 1:53 pm

    we have one here that will take a branch from my son,, everytime he starts the chainsaw they come out, they really like the tree tops much easier to reach when the tree is down, hope town was ok,

    Like

  4. Del permalink
    March 14, 2013 9:09 pm

    http://www.steves-digicams.com…. Pete I have been going to this site for years..They have a lot of useful info here. You can also upload pics for contest they have and might win camera stuff……

    Like

    • March 15, 2013 1:20 pm

      Seriously 99% of my pictures never see the light of day, and if I don’t like them I am sure no one else will.

      Like

  5. Terry permalink
    March 15, 2013 7:07 pm

    Well, I’m disgruntled that this blog is only for Anthony – I thought the photos were great! And I’m waiting for a few moose shots, too! :-D

    Like

  6. March 31, 2013 2:22 am

    That’s an amazing reach fro a little camera. Today’s technology to capture & share is unfathomable. I hope you have tons of fun with that camera!

    Like

Leave a Reply

