Skip to content

Snow, a detour and some smiles

December 13, 2012

1When you start the day at 5:30 am snowing and -12 and end your day, at 12:30 am, with darkness and +45, it’s a bit of a shock to the system, but headed in the right direction. My flight did have an offputting event, About a hour after leaving Seattle we had to make an emergency landing in Salt Lake. A woman became critical and needed emergency care. To their credit the crew acted instantly and kept her alive and she was taken off by the Saltlake Fire and emergency crew. After having the most comfortable flight’s in my life thanks to my daughter in law with a gift, of a first class ticket, so I can cross that one off my bucket list, I am now ending my first full day in a town called Frisco Texas, just outside Dallas.

3The day was a mixture of getting settled, checking out my son’s radio shack and enjoying my grandchildren. Let me say that when you take an old fart like me and add in two young children, it was hard for me not to get down on the ground and have some fun. The down side is when they finally went to bed, this old man is a hurtin! But like they say no pain no gain, so hopefully in a week or so I will not be a twisted wreck but a ‘lean mean playing machine’. Still looking for a picture that fits with that last part, but I did manage to snag one of Anthony’s cameras and capture Sophia and Kai playing then later Anathony cooking dinner. He knows that I enjoy it when he makes Salmon so as the picture shows guess what the chief made for dinner?

2

Hopefully as the weeks progress I will be able to capture more pictures and like I said in the ‘vacation’ posting these articles will be of a more personal and positive nature. I do have to comment on Kara’s ‘comment’ about the snow back home… Maybe it will be all ((melted)) by the time I return.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kara permalink
    December 13, 2012 1:32 pm

    the texas heat must be doing something to your brain,,, like this is gonna melt by january by the way we got way more today,, hahahaha mom plowed your driveway and you’ll be glad to know it wasn’t plowed shut. glad your having fun with the kids those are good pictures except what anthony is cooking. yuck.

    Like

  2. AussieAlaskan permalink
    December 13, 2012 7:16 pm

    Sounds good to me so far :-)

    Like

  3. Dancer permalink
    December 13, 2012 9:08 pm

    It’s amazing how much the tone of your writing has changed!! I like it when I go to visit my son in Austin, TX but I miss the rain :)

    Have fun Pete,

    73s Gina

    *No trees were killed in the sending of this message. However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced*

    ________________________________

    Like

  4. Jon permalink
    December 13, 2012 11:08 pm

    Thanks for the email, Pete. Enjoy your time with your family & warmer weather, too!! Kara, I don’t know; looks pretty good to me!

    Like

  5. kara permalink
    December 14, 2012 3:27 pm

    allergies very very allergic to fish,,,,

    Like

  6. kara permalink
    December 14, 2012 3:28 pm

    no wait maybe thats was kids allergies to kids,, i wish

    Like

  7. December 15, 2012 1:44 pm

    Haha, she lies, the driveway has a nice berm across it. There is enough to really make good berms, lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

