Skip to content

Darkness has fallen

July 4, 2012
by

Well maybe darkness in a sense of not seeing any new postings or pictures.
This time my lack of postings does not indicate all is well with the world or that I have nothing to say. I simply have lost my connection with the satellite dish. This situation may indeed last for a few months or at least until the leaves drop from the trees around the cabin.

I will try and continue to post using the ham radio system. But, to be sure, there will be no new pictures posted. My main problem, with the loss of connection, is I can not do any research on the articles I write. I have also lost my access to the 10 or so news web sites that I check daily for inspiration.

So I will have to ask for your patience and understanding on any articles I do end up writing. There may be some inaccuracies.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jon permalink
    July 4, 2012 4:46 am

    Hope you’re back up & running soon, Pete. I myself am sitting in a computer repair shop getting mine cleaned up since it got infected last night. So I was checking my emails & saw yours.

    But I was able to win 2 coveted items on e-bay for my ’84 Cutlass thanks to the goodness of the shop owners letting me bid on an open computer.

    Happy & Blessed 4th everyone & thanks to our troops, past, present, & future.

    Like

  2. AussieAlaskan permalink
    July 8, 2012 7:25 pm

    Inaccuracies??!! Probably, NOT hearing the “news stories” will lead to better information – your ham communications are likely more informative :-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

