Skip to content

Good by 2011

December 31, 2011
by

With tomorrow being the end of 2011 I guess a looking back over the year is in order. For me here out here in the woods it is a mixed year full of ups and downs like every human walking this earth. I have always felt that if we could only keep our lives in ‘balance’ we would walk down life’s road in a somewhat straight line.

I am not here to itemize the good with the bad, if you have been following my blog you have been party to all the events of my past year. Many events have generated positive feelings/emotions, and a few have the opposite effect. Like all of you I think we must deal with our down moments and put them into perspective. Each one can lead to a positive outcome we must just find the key to make that happen. It helps if you have someone there holding out there hand to help lift you and smooth the transition. Sometimes just knowing this help is there is a help in itself. Other times you need to feel the physical hug of someone close saying they are there for you.

You my readers have been there for me over the year. With your comments and emails, lifting me when you didn’t even know I needed it. I have tried to write postings that would interest you and at times be something truly different. I truly hope this blog follows my thinking of being in ‘balance’ and in some small way rewarding to you for your readership.

Winter is here on the edge of nowhere with daytime temps again in the -18’s and overnight in the mid -20’s and as I sit near the fire and wonder what next to write, remember I am always looking out the cabin window for the next thread that will become a story that you may enjoy.

I wish everyone a happy new year and may 2012 bring you many blessings…..

Atigun mountain pass by Anthony

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Daddy permalink*
    December 31, 2011 11:28 am

    I have so much enjoyed your posts from the far off and distant land. I look forward to your phototonic bits of ethereal musings to dance their excited little particles my way through the ethos. Oh, and I like to read your blog online too. :)

    Like

  2. AussieAlaskan permalink
    December 31, 2011 7:31 pm

    G’day, Pete – good to “see” you again! And, Daddy, I think I agree…at least, I have thoroughly enjoyed these posts from the edge of the bush. All the best for the new year, Pete, and thanks for posting. See ya’ next year :-)

    Like

  3. TexasJim permalink
    December 31, 2011 7:47 pm

    Pete I look at your posting every day. I feel like I am part of the family (the hot side)
    Today the high was 82 and it is cold outside now at 67.
    Pete I wish you the best in 2012.
    TexasJim

    Like

  4. Del permalink
    January 1, 2012 4:19 am

    Yes pete this year is about over. Ours was a sad one for us. Gm paissed as well as two of put oldest dogs. They were about 15 years old. Gm about 90. Keep the blog going. Like reading out. Kind of reminds me of being in eureka on our ham talking to whoever would answer back. Had fun on that radio. Of would get letters and Q cards from people I didn’t even talk to. Big world out there. see you on the flip side. Del

    Like

Leave a Reply

