Skip to content

Hot dogs & Islamic law

December 13, 2011

Hot dogs…
Last night a number of news headlines caught my eye for one reason or another. The one that concerned me the most was about the gremlins from the occupy wall street movement. There latest shenanigans are aimed at shutting down the ports on the West coast. I should know how successful they were by the time this gets posted but as I write this there has been no news. Besides the fact that if ships get delayed out of Seattle we up here on the edge of America start to run out of food and medicine, what value is it to them to shut down the ports? I’m still searching for the focus of there wrath, but there target always depends on which OWS person you listen to. I support anyone’s freedom to say what they feel must be said. I also support all form’s of protest, as long as it brings no harm to anyone else…….

but if I run out of hot dogs I will indeed suffer.

Hillary….
Hillary is one woman I sure could do without hearing about, and for the most part she travels around the world pushing obama’s ideology without creating to many waves. BUT I have to protest her latest endeavor. She is hosting a meeting of the OIC, (organization of Islamic cooperation). It has been made known that she will ‘find’ a way, at this meeting, for the US to implement an adherence to Islamic law. You know those laws are the ones that require women to be covered when they are in public, women are not allowed to drive or the law about having your hands cut off for theft and oh yeah there is no other religion but Islam.

Movies…
I hate the movie industry, or more accurately I hate the ideological leaning of most actors. They are like congressman and senators who know what is better for us then we do. So for that reason I rejoiced when I read the headline saying the $box office$ for movies this year was the worst since the 911 tragedy. They are spending more per movie now then they ever did and are making less. They movie executives can’t figure out why no one is going to there movies. How about the movies produced today are crap. For the most part are either stupid, (they think funny), or just bad movies. I rejoice that the people who go out to movies are now staying away. I doubt it, but maybe now the studio executives will find some worthy projects and bring them to the movie screen.

Rocks…
On a lighter note… Since congress can’t figure out where 20 billion of the stimulus went I guess it’s normal for all federal agencies to loose things. NASA has “misplaced or lost” quite a few pounds of the moon rocks. But since obama has virtually shut the agency down by cutting it’s budget I guess they needed another way to raise money. Ebay anyone?

Organic…
And lastly, irony to the tenth power. China now the worlds leader in production of atmospheric pollution has gone organic. Yes what was thought to be the domain of the hippies of old and now the upper class yuppies has a firm foothold in China. It seems that even though 70% of China’s population is rural and grows much of there own food without any pesticides the rest of the country now is willing to pay top dollar or yen or whatever for that food.

I wonder if I could export my organically grown,

(bear and moose poop fertilized),

Alaskan blueberries?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. AussieAlaskan permalink
    December 14, 2011 7:09 am

    Hotdogs???? Really?? Still one of my favourites after a lifetime of ’em!

    Like

  2. AussieAlaskan permalink
    December 14, 2011 7:10 am

    Was that you at the Arctic Cam? I was there in ’09.

    Like

  3. kara permalink
    December 14, 2011 2:36 pm

    i truly cannot stand the idiots we have in charge of our country right now,,

    Like

    • Rosalyn permalink
      December 14, 2011 2:44 pm

      And they are getting worse. Of course, no one that has any self respect or decency doesn’t want to be led to the slaughter of todays media if they decide to run for office, so we only get the dregs, anyway.

      Like

Leave a Reply

