Skip to content

Changes.s.s.s.s

November 1, 2011
by

Due to technical difficulties I will be posting for the most part only text from now on. I am cutting my remote internet connection and will only be posting pictures infrequently, if I can, from town. I will endeavor to make text postings through my ham radio, and we will see how that works out. I would not try and contact me through my yahoo email address. Those who correspond with me via my yahoo address I will try and get to it on a monthly basis if that, when I am in Fairbanks. Those with my WinLink address will get directly to me. I suggest if you do not have this Winlink address you contact Anthony at http://www.ieba.com and he will forward your message to me, and I will get you access to the other email address.

Thank you for your readership, comments, emails and friendship

I have not gone away

I am just a little harder to get to……

6 Comments leave one →
  1. AussieAlaskan permalink
    November 1, 2011 8:19 pm

    Well, gee – I hope this isn’t bad news re your communications! At least the new tower is working, right?!

    Like

  2. Jon permalink
    November 2, 2011 10:41 pm

    Pete,

    Tried the winlink.org with a rather long email & it was rejected. Then tried Anthony@www.ibea.com & that failed too. Can you or any of you regular posters help me out?

    Many thanks.

    Jon

    Like

    • Rosalyn permalink
      November 6, 2011 3:10 pm

      Pictures don’t do well on winlink, only short emails. I’m not positive, but I think he has to send the first email to your email address to make sure yours can go through.

      Like

  3. Jon permalink
    November 2, 2011 10:47 pm

    Pete & others,

    Should’ve read the failure reason first. 554-554- said my message was too large. Wonder if it was because I left Pete’s email in as part of my reply. I don’t know how to separate the 2 without typing the whole damn thing over again & re-sending the pics. Do you guys know how to do this?

    Thanks again,

    Jon

    Like

  4. AussieAlaskan permalink
    November 4, 2011 10:38 pm

    Jon, I suggest you leave out the photos initially on the winlink address to make sure you have the address correct – the photos may have to wait for awhile.

    Regards,

    AussieAlaskan

    Like

  5. Jon permalink
    November 5, 2011 11:01 pm

    Aussie..thanks but I think I’ll have to print off a copy of my email, re-type it & as you said, send the pics separately. I have the address right as I sent Pete a test email & got a reply.
    Someone here suggested to copoy & delete the pics & Pete’s original email to me but that didn’t work so guess I’ll have to do as above. Too bad it was so long!!

    Thanks again, saw your post on the Arctic Cam; interesting image with the new camera.

    Jon

    Like

Leave a Reply

