Skip to content

Short takes

October 20, 2011

Backyard by Tricia

I know I posted some photos of a snowfall at night but I think this snowfall is here to stay. The daytime temperature today was only 28 and they are calling for single digit temp’s tonight, so I don’t think this snow will leave till next April.

A man died last week who touched my life and made it more enjoyable. I could not have his passing go unnoticed. Steve Jobs co-founder and the motivation behind Apple computers, iPhone, ipad etc left a world where his products touched millions. He left a void that will not soon be filled.


For those of the outdoor vent I came across this picture of my son videotaping one of the segments of our outdoor adventure series. He is not trying a new way to ride horseback, just making sure we get some good video.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. AussieAlaskan permalink
    October 20, 2011 8:09 pm

    I REALLY miss Alaska when I see photos like your snow pics today – so beautiful…and then I think of the slushy, slippery road nightmare at this time of the year…but I still miss it :-)

    Like

  2. Daddy permalink*
    October 23, 2011 11:26 pm

    And let me tell you the human body is not designed to smoothly ride a horse backwards.

    Like

  3. E. McNeilage permalink
    October 26, 2011 1:56 am

    Tony, I think that you did very well with the riding backwards, camera in hand, and trusting Less to not lead you astray. Hey and that is me on the appy that you are aiming the camera at…soooo many years ago. thanks for the memories Pete

    Like

Leave a Reply

