Skip to content

There is NO inflation!!

October 12, 2010
by

Today a short note to our leaders in Washington for correcting my flawed sense of reality. I know living out here in the wilderness I tend to see things differently, like for instance the products and food I buy every month. I had mistakenly thought that there was not one thing that I buy that has not increased in cost over the last year. Our leaders in Washington have told me there is NO increase in the cost of living over last year and my social security check will remain the same. Oh and do not forget this is the second year in a row that we seniors have not gotten an increase. Also least we not forget last year all federal workers got an ‘cost of living’ increase, I wonder if they will share out pain this year.

I wish to thank our representatives for straightening me out. I know I and all my senior friends will definitely show our appreciation next month when we vote.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. del permalink
    October 12, 2010 9:27 pm

    Yep Pete. Funny how Washington can get away with that statement. And my ss I believe won’t even be there when I reach the age of retirement.

    Like

  2. Del permalink
    October 13, 2010 12:21 am

    And this woman gets a a free ride. This is what America is becoming unless it changes…..

    Like

  3. Jon-xpipelyner permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:49 am

    Yup, once they have it they keep it. Pretty amazing legalized theft shell game they have going on. Taxing the same money twice and then a third time when you die. Wouldn’t it be fun for the IRS to go after the gov’t for unpaid monies owed to US? Oh I forgot they are in bed with these same band of thieves. Silly me. del is right won’t be there for furture generations.

    Like

  4. Rosalyn permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:21 pm

    I was in town today, so went ahead and voted. May not do any good, but I can’t gripe if I don’t vote, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

