Skip to content

Hello from the woods

November 23, 2009
by

Tonight I enter the 21st century…a blog. Who would have thought. I will, as time goes by, improve my knowledge of how to make this blog a home… but for now I am just enjoying the -32 temp’s here. I live in a cabin with no phone, water, electricity, or tv.  As of last week, no internet, but my neighbors said they were getting a dish installed, we will see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daddy permalink*
    January 3, 2010 1:34 pm

    Looking forward to more!

    Like

  2. July 1, 2013 11:20 am

    Hey Pete,
    You left a comment on my blog the other day, and I’ve taken a few minutes to scroll (and scroll and scroll and finally did CTRL-End) to your very first post because I think you’d have made a good neighbor when I was living like you are now, when I had plenty of ruminating time. It’s one of the things I’m rebuilding these days – more time to contemplate, ruminate, and figure it out. Again.
    Rene’

    Like

Leave a Reply

