Skip to content

A letter to my mother

August 7, 2014

Dear Momma,

I am sorry it took so long to send this letter but you must tell everyone in the village about how wonderful life is for me now. It is true that the weeks it took me to get here were indeed horrible: no food or water, blisters on my feet, the abuse by the coyotes and the two weeks being processed by the immigration people, but now it is behind me and I am living better than anyone in our village or maybe in our whole country!

The coyotes took me across the border only after I agreed to carry bags full of drugs for them. After I delivered the drugs the coyotes took us to a place we could surrender to the border police. I spent almost two weeks in a cramped jail waiting for someone to see me and tell me what to do. Then I was put on an airplane and taken to my new American home, and you would never dream what wonderful things they have here.

The camp has the best food I have ever eaten and you can even have as much as you want! In our newly built dormitory the beds are better than the best hotels in our town. They even have a game room with a 49 inch television which gets hundreds of stations and along the walls are many smaller TV’s and computers for games and the internet. Outside they have built a soccer field for us and you will not believe it but they have a building with an indoor swimming pool! I know you worry about my health but here they have a doctor and nurse living with us in case we get sick at any hour of the day or night…and everything is free!

You must tell everyone what a wonderful place America is and that they should come and live here. I have even heard that their President will soon make us all “legal” citizens of the United States so tell everyone to hurry.

In Alaska the food banks are running out of supplies
to help our children, veterans and homeless.
Maybe if we made crossing the border less of a wonderful experience we would have fewer illegal’s draining our resources
and we would be able to better help
the people of America who need it.

This article posted over the ham radio email system ‘WinLink’

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Del permalink
    August 8, 2014 4:01 am

    Yea I heard they already shipped some up there to Anchortown!!

    http://www.breitbart.com/Breitbart-Texas/2014/08/01/Feds-Fly-Unaccompanied-Minors-to-Alaska

  2. August 8, 2014 10:08 am

    Powerful way to make a statement, Pete! We blow more money on foreign aid than we put forward to support our own homeless, elderly and veterans; it’s a national disgrace! I believe there’s some axiom about ‘putting one’s own house in order before venturing out to change the world'; maybe we ought to tattoo this across the foreheads of every politician!!

  3. del permalink
    August 8, 2014 5:02 pm

    newbie. good one….

  4. Raven permalink
    August 8, 2014 7:46 pm

    I agree with Newbie! This is getting out of control!

  5. August 9, 2014 4:53 am

    Thanks Folks! We can all do our parts come November 7th; I have a feeling we will but we are still at the mercy of ‘the masses’ to some extent. Thankfully ‘We the People’ may finally be starting to get a clue; I just saw a poll yesterday conducted by NBC & the Wall Street Journal in which 70% of Americans saw our current immigration mess as a direct threat to American jobs, culture and stability. Let’s hope this translates into action at the coming elections. Saw a good bumper sticker in Willow on Thursday – it read: “Come November don’t forget to take out the trash!”

  6. Jon permalink
    August 10, 2014 2:59 am

    Newbie, are you sure you & Pete aren’t the same person? LOL!!!

    • August 10, 2014 6:57 am

      Jon – I’d be honored to be ‘like Pete’ but I suspect maybe the reverse might not be so true..!! Although I won’t meet Pete in person for another couple of weeks I do think we’re both ‘old souls’ and I always get along great with such people..!

Leave a Reply

